Tuesday, May 29, 2007


Ah yes, summer. Time to shed a layer, hang out with friends, and rock out.
P.S. Check out cousin Frankie's blog to see more pictures of Aunt Kristine's visit.

Sunday, May 27, 2007

baby and the band and Aunt Kristine

So Unity got to hang out with her favorite band, Social Studies, before they took off to finish their tour in Portland. Also, Aunt Kristine came for a visit. She got here right as Uncle Michael was leaving so Unity got to hang out with both of them for a minute.

Thursday, May 24, 2007

Hanging with Uncle Michael

so guel and the band stopped by on their West Coast tour and Unity and her uncle got to meet. They get along famously and he's already teaching her about rhythm.

Tuesday, May 22, 2007

Sunday, May 20, 2007


Geez! these people are always following me around with cameras, trying to get me to smile and taking pictures of who I go to parties with. sometimes it just makes me want to show them what's what.
love, Unity.

Tuesday, May 15, 2007

Bailey Coy Kids Club

The only thing better than booksellers is spawn of booksellers.
L-R Jasper, Sid, me holding Unity and Liz holding Meridian

Monday, May 14, 2007

extra! extra!

Unity sings Itsy-Bitsy Spider! She drinks a bottle! She plays on her mat! What an accomplished child.

Sunday, May 13, 2007


Saturday was a combo birthday party for Unity's parents and a chance for Unity to get to meet many new friends.
She wore her party outfit, to practice for her future career as an ice skater/disco dancer/Liberace.

Remember that Morphine song "Head with Wings"? Unity really likes it.

As mentioned, the party was a good chance for Unity to hang out with her new friends:



and Nicole

Unity got a chance to say Hi to other folks too and a good time was had by all!

Thursday, May 10, 2007

As Promised...

Here's Christopher and Unity on my birthday.

Happy Birthday Polly!

You're wonderful! We love you!

Wednesday, May 09, 2007

Tuesday, May 08, 2007

Happy Birthday!

Ok, so it's Christopher's birthday but the only new picture I have is of Unity and me. Ah well, I guess we'll have to put a picture of him up on my birthday.

Friday, May 04, 2007

Who's that?

Who is that small charming person? I want to play with them!
Also, and I have no proof of this so you're just going to have to believe me, Unity rolled over today!

Thursday, May 03, 2007

Happy May